Communication Studies Ambassadors for 2014 | Communication Studies
April 21, 2014

Communication Studies Ambassadors for 2014

Under the direction of Dr. Holley Vaughn, we have a brand new program in the Department of Communication Studies. The Communication Studies Ambassador Program seeks to establish a stronger connection between upper-level and lower-level classes in the department through tutoring and mentoring. Furthermore, the program aims to recruit high schoolers in the DFW region to attend UNT and major in Communication Studies. After a competitive application process, both Dr. Holley Vaughn, and student assistant Jake Dionne, are proud to announce the spring 2014 Communication Studies Ambassadors. The Communication Studies Ambassadors are as follows: Laura Lynn Peck, Ben Lawing, Quinn Montgomery-McClure, Austin Schubert, Rhett Richardson, Travis Richard, Alisia Martinez, and Cody Armstrong. These students were selected by their professors and then by Dr. Holley Vaughn and Jake Dionne to serve in the leadership this semester. This is a huge honor. If you see these students, tell them congratulations! We look forward to seeing the department expand and foster amazing scholars.